Menu Joy

Q1. Which vaccines are available in Qatar?

A. Qatar is currently administering the Pfizer/BioNTech vaccine and the Moderna vaccine. Both vaccines have been approved for emergency use by the Department of Pharmacy and Pharmaceutical Control in the Ministry of Public Health. The MOPH approval of the Pfizer and BioNTech and Moderna vaccines follows similar approvals in other countries including the United States and United Kingdom. Both vaccines are very similar, and people should not be concerned which vaccine they are given. 

Q2. What are the current groups eligible for vaccine?

A. All citizens and residents aged 12 years of age and above are eligible to take the COVID-19 vaccine, regardless of their health conditions.

Q3. I am young and healthy so why do I need the COVID-19 vaccine?

A. Young and healthy people may be at low risk of developing serious complications from COVID-19 but they have the same risk of catching the virus as other people and they can then transfer the virus onto more vulnerable people including elderly relatives. Taking the vaccine is as much about protecting others as about protecting yourself.​

Q4. Is the Pfizer and BioNTech and Moderna vaccines approved for children?

A. MOPH’s Pharmacy and Drug Control Department has currently approved the Pfizer and BioNTech vaccine for use only for people aged 12 years and older, and Moderna vaccine for people aged 18 years and over. ​ 

Q5. Can people who suffer from allergies take the vaccine?

A. Yes. Most people who suffer from allergies can take the Pfizer/BioNTech, and Moderna vaccines safely. However, people with a history of severe allergic reaction to any component of the vaccine should not take it.

During the pre-vaccination assessment carried out before each vaccination, the medical team will ask the patient about any allergies and discuss this with them. Everyone receiving the vaccines is monitored for a period of up to 15 minutes following the vaccination to ensure there are no adverse reactions.

Q6. The COVID-19 vaccines are being developed and tested very quickly – will they be safe?

A. Yes. Despite the speed at which the COVID-19 vaccines are being developed and tested, they are still following a strict testing and approval process. It is important to note that the whole world is committed to finding a safe and effective COVID-19 vaccine and never before has so much effort and resources been put into the development of a vaccine. ​

Q7. Will life return to normal once the COVID-19 vaccines are available in Qatar? 

A. It has been a difficult year for people around the world and COVID-19 has impacted many aspects of daily life. The arrival and widespread uptake of the approved COVID-19 vaccines among Qatar’s population will hopefully enable us to return to our pre-COVID-19 lifestyles. ​

Q8. Will the COVID-19 vaccines be free for citizens and residents of Qatar? 

A. Yes. Qatar will provide the COVID-19 vaccines to citizens and residents free of charge. ​

Q9. ​Do I need the COVID-19 vaccine if I have already had the virus?

A. Yes. COVID-19 is still a relatively new and unknown virus and while research to date indicates that people who have been infected with COVID-19 build up natural immunity it is unclear how long this immunity last for and how effective it is. 

Q10. Are vaccinated people exempt from quarantine requirements?

A. Yes. Fully vaccinated people are now exempt from quarantine requirements following travel abroad and following exposure to a COVID-19 positive case. The quarantine exemption criteria for returning travelers can be found here​.​

Q11. How can eligible people get a vaccination appointment?

A.  Register for your vaccination appointment in one of the following ways:
  1. MOPH Online Registration: Register your interest via the vaccine registration page on the MOPH website. You will be contacted when an appointment is available.
  2. Contact PHCC: If you have not received an invitation call from your health center, you can book your vaccination appointment by:
    • Contacting PHCC’s call center hotline on 40277077 during working hours.
    • Making an appointment via the PHCC Nar’aakom App.
    • Visiting your registered health center to make an appointment.
    • Call PHCC’s customer service team, Hayyak, on 107 for assistance.
  3. Via your employer: Speak to your employer about booking an appointment for you at the Qatar Vaccination Center for Business and Industry. Businesses can email the COVID-19 Vaccination Scheduling Unit via QVC@hamad.qa​

Q12. Are there any side effects of the vaccines?

A. Extensive clinical trials and real-life use of the vaccine on more than 200 million people around the world has shown the Pfizer/BioNTech and Moderna vaccines to be safe. However, as with any vaccine, people may experience mild side effects including low-grade fever, mild headache, fatigue and soreness at the injection site.

Q13. How effective are the vaccines?

A. Extensive clinical trials on the Pfizer/BioNTech and Moderna vaccines show both vaccines are around 95 percent effective at preventing symptomatic COVID-19 infection after two doses.

Q14. Why is the quarantine exemption for vaccinated people only valid for 12 months?

A. The twelve-month exemption period has been set in line with recommendations from the US Centers for Disease Control and is based on current clinical evidence. As the COVID-19 vaccines are still relatively new vaccines ongoing work is underway to determine the full duration of the protection they offer.

Q15. Can people who undergoing home quarantine due to being in contact with a positive case receive the vaccine?

A. People undergoing home quarantine who have a vaccination appointment scheduled during their period of quarantine should contact PHCC on 40277077 to discuss rescheduling their appointment.

Q16. Is it possible that someone vaccinated against COVID-19 will still get infected?

A. No vaccine is 100 percent effective. Extensive clinical trials on the Pfizer/BioNTech and Moderna vaccines show both vaccines are around 95 percent effective at preventing symptomatic COVID-19 infection after two doses. This is a very high and encouraging efficacy level but there may still be a very small number of people who receive the vaccine and still become sick due to COVID-19.

Q17. Is it safe for pregnant women, those planning to become pregnant, and breastfeeding mothers to receive COVID-19 vaccines?

A. While there is no evidence to suggest the Pfizer/BioNTech, and Moderna vaccines are unsafe for pregnant or breastfeeding women, there is currently insufficient clinical evidence to confirm their safety. However, the decision to vaccinate these individuals is made on case by case basis. The physician will decide if the benefit of vaccinating the woman outweighs the potential vaccine risks i.e. if the women is having a healthy pregnancy with no high risk of exposure, it is recommended to postpone the vaccination.​

Q18. Does the COVID-19 vaccine affect the fertility of women or men?

A. There is no evidence, and no theoretical reason, that any of the vaccines can affect the fertility of women or men. People of reproductive age should get a COVID-19 vaccine when they receive their invitation, including people who are trying to have a baby or thinking about having a baby in the near future.

Q19. What is a booster COVID-19 vaccine dose? 

A. The Ministry of Public Health started administering COVID-19 vaccine booster doses for all high-risk individuals after eight months from them receiving their second dose of the vaccine.

The decision is in line with the recent clinical evidence supporting the additional protective effect of a booster dose and showing that for most people the protective immunity obtained from their primary vaccine series gradually starts to decline after eight months.

Q20. Who is eligible for the booster dose? 

A.  ​Currently, booster doses are offered to individuals most at risk of severe infection. This includes people over 65 years of age and those with chronic conditions which increase their risk for severe COVID-19 infection, as well as frontline workers in healthcare and other sectors. 

Eligible individuals will be contacted directly to set an appointment.
​​

Copyright © 2021 Ministry of Public Health. All rights reserved.

COVID-19 Services Assistant خدمة المساعدة الخاصة بكوفيد-19
COVID-19 Services Assistant خدمة المساعدة الخاصة بكوفيد-19

Left Menu Arbic

س1: ما هي اللقاحات المتوفرة في قطر؟​

ج. تقدم قطر حاليًا لقاحي فايزر/بيونتك وموديرنا، وقد تمت الموافقة على كلا اللقاحين للاستخدام في حالات الطوارئ من قبل إدارة الصيدلة والرقابة الدوائية في وزارة الصحة العامة، كما أجازت الوزارة اللقاحين بعد موافقات بلدان أخرى بما فيها الولايات المتحدة والمملكة المتحدة، كلا اللقاحين متشابهان للغاية، ولا ينبغي أن يقلق الناس بأيّ اللقاحين يتطعمون.​

س2: ما هي المجموعات المؤهلة للقاح حاليا؟

ج. يحق لجميع المواطنين والمقيمين الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 12 عامًا وما فوق أخذ لقاح كوفيد-19، بغض النظر عن حالاتهم الصحية.​

س​3: أنا شاب ومعافى، فلماذا أحتاج لقاح كوفيد-19؟ 

ج. قد يكون الشباب والأصحاء معرضين بدرجة خطورة أقل للإصابة بمضاعفات خطيرة من كوفيد-19 ولكن لديهم نفس أخطار الإصابة بالفيروس كما الأشخاص الآخرين ويمكنهم بعد ذلك نقل الفيروس إلى الأشخاص الأكثر ضعفًا بما في ذلك الأقارب المسنون. إن التطعيم يتعلق بحماية الآخرين بقدر ما يتعلق بحمايتك. سيتم إعطاء لقاحات كوفيد-19 للأشخاص ابتداء من 12 عامًا فأعلى.

س4: هل يسمح للأطفال بأخذ لقاحي فايزر/بيونتيك وموديرنا؟

ج. وافقت إدارة الرقابة الدوائية بوزارة الصحة العامة على استخدام لقاح فايزر/بيونتيك للأشخاص الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 12 عاماً فما فوق ولقاح موديرنا للأشخاص الذين تبلغ أعمارهم 18 عاماً فما فوق.​

س5: هل يمكن لمن يعانون من الحساسية أخذ اللقاح؟ ​

ج: نعم. يمكن لمعظم الأشخاص الذين يعانون من الحساسية تناول لقاحي فايزر/بيونتك وموديرنا بأمان. ومع ذلك، يجب على الأشخاص الذين لديهم تاريخ من الحساسية الشديدة تجاه أحد مكونات اللقاح عدم تناوله.
خلال تقييم ما قبل التطعيم الذي يتم إجراؤه قبل كل تطعيم، سيسأل الفريق الطبي المريض عن أي نوع من الحساسية ويناقش هذا الأمر معه. تتم مراقبة كل شخص يتلقى اللقاحات لمدة تصل إلى 15 دقيقة بعد التطعيم للتأكد من عدم وجود ردود فعل سلبية.​

س6: يتم تطوير وتجربة لقاحات كوفيد-19 بسرعة كبيرة - هل ستكون مأمونة؟

ج. نعم. على الرغم من السرعة التي يتم بها تطوير واختبار لقاحات كوفيد-19، إلا أنها لا تزال تتبع عملية اختبار واعتماد صارمة. تم اتباع جميع الخطوات التي يتم اتباعها عادةً في تطوير تطعيمات جديدة في تطوير لقاح كوفيد-19 ولكن بوتيرة متسارعة بفضل التكنولوجيا المتطورة والاستثمارات المسبقة من قبل العديد من الحكومات. يجب أن نلاحظ أن كل العالم ملتزم بإيجاد لقاح آمن وفعال لـ كوفيد-19 ولم يسبق من قبل تسخير الكثير من الجهد والموارد لتطوير لقاح.

س7: هل ستعود الحياة لطبيعتها بمجرد توفير لقاحات كوفيد-19 في قطر؟   

ج. كانت سنة 2020 قاسيةً على الناس في كل العالم، وقد أثر فيروس كوفيد-19 على العديد من جوانب الحياة اليومية. نأمل أن يؤدي وصول لقاحات كوفيد-19 المعتمدة وتلقيح عدد كبير من سكان قطر لعودة أنماط حياتنا الى ما قبل كوفيد-19.

س8: هل سيكون لقاح كوفيد-19 مجاناً للمواطنين والمقيمين في قطر؟​

ج. نعم. ستوفر قطر لقاح كوفيد-19 للمواطنين والمقيمين مجانًا.

س9: هل أحتاج إلى لقاح كوفيد-19 إذا أصبت بالفعل بالفيروس؟

ج. نعم. كوفيد-19 ما زال فيروسًا جديدًا وغير معروف لحد ما، فبينما تشير الأبحاث حتى الآن إلى أن الأشخاص المصابين بكوفيد-19 يكونون مناعة طبيعية، لكن من غير الواضح مدى استمرارية هذه المناعة وفعاليتها.

س10: ه​ل ​التطعيم يعف​ي من متطلبات الحجر الصحي عند العودة من السفر للخارج؟

ج. نعم. يتم الآن إعفاء الأشخاص الذين تلقوا جرعتي اللقاح ضد (كوفيد-19) من متطلبات الحجر الصحي بعد عودتهم من الخارج أو عند مخالطتهم لحالة مصابة بفيروس كورونا (كوفيد-19). معايير الإعفاء من الحجر الصحي متاحة هنا.

​س11: كيف يمكن للأشخاص المستحقين الحصول على موعد التطعيم؟

ج. يمكن التسجيل لحجز موعد للتطعيم من خلال إحدى الطرق التالية:
  1. التسجيل على الموقع الإلكتروني لوزارة الصحة العامة: يمكنك تسجيل رغبتك في تلقي التطعيم عبر الصفحة المخصصة للتسجيل للتطعيم على الموقع الإلكتروني لوزارة الصحة العامة، وسيتم التواصل معك عند توفر موعد. 
  2. الاتصال بمؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية: إذا لم تكن قد تلقيت اتصالاً من المركز الصحي الذي تتبع له لحجز موعد للتطعيم، فيمكنك حجز موعد للتطعيم عن طريق:
    • الاتصال بالخط الساخن لمؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية على الرقم: 40277077 خلال ساعات العمل. 
    • حجز موعد من خلال تطبيق "نرعاكم" الخاص بمؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية.
    • زيارة المركز الصحي الذي تتبع له لحجز موعد.
    • ​​​الاتصال بفريق خدمة العملاء "حيّاك" بمؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية على الرقم 107 لطلب المساعدة.
  3. عن طريق جهة العمل: تحدث مع الشخص المسؤول في جهة عملك لحجز موعد لك في مركز قطر للتطعيمات المخصص لقطاع الأعمال والصناعة. يمكن للشركات والمؤسسات حجز مواعيد التطعيم لموظفيها من خلال التواصل مع وحدة تنظيم المواعيد الخاصة بالتطعيم ضد كوفيد-19عبر البريد الإلكتروني QVC@hamad.qa 

​س12: هل هناك أعراض جانبية للقاحات؟

ج. أظهرت التجارب السريرية المكثفة والاستخدام الفعلي للقاحين على أكثر من 200 مليون شخص حول العالم أن لقاحي فايزر/بيونتك وموديرنا آمنة. ومع ذلك، مثل أي لقاح، قد تظهر آثار جانبية خفيفة بما في ذلك حمى بدرجة حرارة منخفضة وصداع خفيف وإرهاق وألم في موضع الحقن.

س13: ما مدى فعالية اللقاحات؟

ج: تُظهر التجارب السريرية المكثفة فعالية لقاحي فايزر/بيونتك وموديرنا بنسبة 95٪ تقريبًا في الوقاية من عدوى فيروس كوفيد-19 المصحوبة بأعراض بعد جرعتين.

س14: لماذا يُعفى المحصنون من الحجر الصحي لـ 12 شهرا فقط؟

ج: تم تحديد فترة الإعفاء ب 12 شهرا بما يتوافق مع توصيات المراكز الأمريكية لمكافحة الأمراض، استناداً على الأدلة السريرية الحالية. نظرًا لأن لقاحات كوفيد-19 لا تزال جديدة نسبيًا، فإن العمل جارٍ لتحديد المدة الكاملة للحماية التي تقدمها.

س15: هل يمكن للأشخاص الذين يخضعون للحجر المنزلي بسبب مخالطة حالة إيجابية تلقي التطعيم؟

ج: يجب على الأشخاص الخاضعين للحجر الصحي في المنزل والذين لديهم موعد تطعيم محدد خلال فترة الحجر الصحي الاتصال بمؤسسة الرعاية الصحية الأولية على الرقم 40277077 لمناقشة إعادة تحديد موعدهم.​

س16: هل من الممكن أن يُصاب شخص تم تطعيمه ضد كوفيد-19؟

ج: لا يوجد لقاح فعال بنسبة 100٪. تُظهر التجارب السريرية المكثفة فعالية لقاحي فايزر/بيونتك وموديرنا بنسبة 95٪ تقريبًا في الوقاية من عدوى فيروس كوفيد-19 المصحوبة بأعراض بعد أخذ الجرعتين، ويعد مستوى الفعالية هذا عاليًا ومشجعًا ولكن ربما لا يزال هناك عدد قليل جدًا من الأشخاص الذين يتلقون اللقاح ويصابون بكوفيد-19 رغم ذلك.​

س17: هل من الآمن للحوامل ومن يخططن للحمل والمرضعات تلقي لقاحات كوفيد 19؟​

ج: على الرغم من عدم وجود دليل يشير إلى أن لقاحي فايزر/بيونتك وموديرنا غير آمنين للحوامل أو المرضعات، إلا أنه لا توجد حاليًا أدلة سريرية كافية لتأكيد سلامتها. ومع ذلك، فإن قرار تطعيم هؤلاء الأفراد يتم بعد تقييم كل حالة على حدة. سيقرر الطبيب إن كانت فائدة تطعيم المرأة تفوق أخطار اللقاح المحتملة، أي إذا كانت المرأة تتمتع بحمل صحي مع عدم وجود أخطار عالية، فيُفضل تأجيل التطعيم.​​

​​​س18: هل يؤثر لقاح كوفيد-19 على خصوبة النساء أو الرجال؟

ج: لا يوجد دليل ولا سبب نظري على أن أيًا من اللقاحات يمكن أن يؤثر على خصوبة المرأة أو الرجل. يجب أن يحصل الأشخاص في سن الإنجاب على لقاح كوفيد-19 عندما يتم التواصل معهم، بمن فيهم من يحاولون إنجاب طفل أو يفكرون بذلك في المستقبل القريب.​

​​​س19: ما هي الجرعة المعززة للقاح كوفيد-19؟

ج: بدأت وزارة الصحة العامة في إعطاء جرعات معززة من لقاح كوفيد-19 لجميع الأفراد المعرضين للخطر بعد ثمانية أشهر من تلقيهم جرعتهم الثانية من اللقاح. تأتى هذه الموافقة تماشيا مع الدلائل السريرية التي ظهرت مؤخرا والتي تدعم وجود تأثير وقائي إضافي للجرعة المنشطة وتبين أنه بالنسبة لمعظم الأفراد ، فإن المناعة الوقائية التي إكتسبوها من سلسلة اللقاحات الأولية ضد كوفيد-19 تبدأ في الانخفاض تدريجياً بعد  مرور ثمانية أشهر.​

​​​س20: ما هي الفئات المؤهلة للجرعة المنشطة؟

ج: يتم تقديم الجرعات المعززة للأفراد الأكثر عرضة للإصابة بالعدوى الشديدة. وهذا يشمل الأشخاص الذين تزيد أعمارهم عن 65 عامًا والذين يعانون من حالات مزمنة التي من شأنها أن تزيد من خطر الإصابة بمضاعفات شديدة في حال الإصابة بعدوى كوفيد-19، بالإضافة إلى العاملين في الصفوف الأولى من كوادر الرعاية الصحية وغيرها من الجهات الأخرى. سيتم الاتصال بالأفراد المؤهلين مباشرة لتحديد موعد.

​​​​

حقوق النشر © 2021 وزارة الصحة العامة. جميع الحقوق محفوظة.

COVID-19 Self-Assessment خدمة المساعدة الخاصة بكوفيد-19
COVID-19 Self-Assessment خدمة المساعدة الخاصة بكوفيد-19